not loaded not loaded not loaded
about +
Hot Club de Paris are Paul Rafferty (vocals/bass), Matthew Smith (guitar/vocals) and Alasdair Smith (drums/vocals). They released their debut record Drop It ‘Til It Pops in October 2006 along with four 7” singles:

01 - Sometimesitsbetternottostickbitsofeachotherineachotherforeachother / Your Face Looks All Wrong
02 - Everyeveryeverything / Hello Comrade!
03 - Shipwreck / I Swung for Judas / Balance and Symmetry / Six Months of Slump Life / Snitches Get Stitches (acoustic)
04 - Clockwork Toy / You Can Call Me Al

Touring extensively throughout 2006 and 2007 with Maxïmo Park, Jamie T, Dirty Pretty Things, GoodBooks, Slow Club, DARTZ! and Safetyword.

Hot Club de Paris listen to bands like Minutemen, Joan of Arc, Don Caballero, Owls, Storm and Stress, Pavement and Black Flag. If you met Hot Club de Paris, they’d probably tell you to do the same.

Hot Club de Paris released their second studio album Live at Dead Lakeon the independent Moshi Moshi in both a single and double CD edition on the 16th of June. The 2-disc Special Edition Album contained 5 music videos, and 5 acoustic versions of album songs. The band recorded their second record with producer Brian Deck in Chicago, IL.

Find out more about Hot Club de Paris by visiting their Official Website ( or MySpace Profile (
music +
upcoming shows +