not loaded not loaded not loaded
about +
YoungBloodZ are an American Southern rap duo from Atlanta, Georgia, comprised of members J-Bo (born Jeffrey Ray Grigsby on October 4, 1977) and Sean P (formerly known as Sean Paul, but changed his name to avoid confusion with the Jamaican reggae dancehall artist of the same name) (born Sean Paul Joseph on May 7, 1979).

LaFace Records, they are best known for singles such as “U-Way” (1999) and “85 South” (2000), featuring Big Boi of OutKast and Chris Streng. After a two year absence they returned with “Cadillac Pimpin’,” scoring a moderate hit. But the duo achieved a major hit with “Damn!” produced by Lil Jon.

After three years, they returned with “Datz Me” featuring Young Buck of G-Unit and another Lil’ Jon produced hit “Presidential”. They released their second single, “Chop Chop”, from their 3rd album Ev’rybody Know Me which is produced by Scott Storch.

They were arrested on June 1, 2006 on drugs and weapons charges in Atlanta with members of their entourage. J-Bo and Sean Paul never had any trouble with the law before this arrest. All charges were dismissed when they attended their hearing in late May 2007.

Sean P has made numerous appearances in hit singles including Cherish’s “Do It To It,” Sammie’s “You Should Be My Girl,” and Lil Jon’s “Snap Yo Fingers” with E-40.

Sean P is currently working on a solo project under Jive Records that is scheduled for release in early 2008. The first official single “Everywhere We Go” features DJ Khaled. Other appearances include T-Pain and X.O.

The duo is also working on their fourth studio album. The first single titled “Whole Lotta Ass” will be released to radio in late October of 2007. The track will feature Jacki-O and Busta Rhymes.

Rumors are that the YoungBloodz will leave La Face for Def Jam.
music +
upcoming shows +